z/OS with DS8870 Synergy – HyperPAV, zHPF and I/O Priority Manager – Webcast

ibm-webcast-header

Webcast:  Accelerate with ATS: z/OS with DS8870 Synergy – HyperPAV, zHPF and I/O Priority Manager

Speakers:  Jeffrey Berger (IBM DB2 performance) , Hank Sautter and Paul Spagnolo (IBM Enterprise Disk ATS)

Date: Tuesday, February 11th, 2014

Time: 1 pm ET, 12 noon CT, 10 am PT

Abstract: IBM continues to innovate and build synergies with its flagship enterprise disk system, the DS8870 and z/OS. Join us for this fast paced session where we will discuss recent enhancements to System z High Performance FICON and how your applications and DB2 can benefit when coupled with the DS8870. Also we will be covering I/O Priority Manager and its interaction with workload manager. Finally we will cover HyperPAV and what it can do to further reduce the IOSQ component in your I/O response time and increase I/O rate.

Register for this session now: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/248294017

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s