Accelerate with ATS: SVC/Storwize Family IP Replications

ibm-webcast-header

This session will provide details about the new IP replication using native Ethernet ports introduced in V7.2 of the Storwize Family Software, including a demonstration of how to configure the IP partnership, create remote copy relationships and consistency groups, and easily move between the three flavors of replication: synchronous, asynchronous and asynchronous using change volumes. Configuration guidelines, restrictions, and best practices will be covered as well as the basics of what the integrated SANslide function provides. Come join in to learn about this exciting new capability of the SVC and Storwize family of virtual storage systems.

DATE/TIME: March 25, 2014; 12 p.m. New York, 5 p.m. London, 6 p.m. Paris, 16:00:00 GMT

DURATION: 1.5 Hours

SPEAKERS: Bill Wiegand, Byron Grossnickle, Robert Deutsch –  ATS

Space is limited. PRE-REGISTER FOR SESSION here

(no cost for webcast)

**It is recommended that all participants register at least 2 days prior to the event. Once registered, you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s