“Storage is an Anachronism in the Modern Data Center” and Other Shrewd Observations

Good Post by Jon Toigo (thank you) – i like the bottom line here

Twitter is such a rich fount of provocation for opinion pieces and blogs.  Someone tweeted this AM the observation quoted in the headline for this post – that storage has become an anachronism in the modern data center.  Since reading it,  I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind.

Truth is, I certainly find myself defending storage a lot these days — at conferences and trade shows and in the press.  Technically speaking, I find myself defending methods for improving storage rather than defending, say, a box of Seagate disk drives or SSDs.

Read on here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

