The Irritation of Storage Tribalism (and Comment Response)

Good Post by Jon Toigo (thank you) on De-Duplication and what it’s worth

I know, I know. As a tech writer and blogger, I should be immune to the occasional pushback from readers who hold views that differ from my own. I usually have a pretty thick skin, but I really hate it when I take the time to respond to commenters only to have the comment facility into which I type my response fail when saving my work. This just happened when I spent 35 minutes writing a detailed response to the many comments received in response to an article I had written in January on de-duplication and compression for TechTarget’s SearchStorage.

Read on here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

