Have we hit a flash point with flash?

Good Post by Calvin Zito (thank you)

I took a long vacation – 4 weeks, flying off to Europe the day after HP Discover ended. Now that I’m back, I thought I would take a couple of hot topics and break them down over my next couple of posts.

One of the hot topics is flash. Yeah, sure – industry pundits have been proclaiming that “this is the year” of flash for several years. I remember one storage vendor in 2009 saying that within 3 years, SSD would out-sell spinning disks. We aren’t there yet but I think the time is near and here’s why.

Read on here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

