EMC XtremIO – Performance Testing

Post by Rene van den Bedem (thank you)

Today I completed the initial performance testing of my EMC XtremIO PoC system.  I wanted to take a shot at it myself before the EMC SMEs come in to tune and optimise the configuration.  In a single word, “Wow!”  This is the first time I have witnessed 400,000 IOPS in any kind of enterprise lab.  I look forward to seeing what additional tricks the experts can make my “X-bricks” perform.

Read on here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

