Virtual Volumes primer

Good post by Duncan Epping (thank you)

I was digging through my blog for a link to a virtual volumes primer article and I realized I never wrote one. I did an article which described what Virtual Volumes (VVol) is in 2012 but that is it. I am certain that Virtual Volumes is a feature that will be heavily used with vSphere 6.0 and beyond, so it was time to write a primer. What is Virtual Volumes about? What will they bring to the table?

Read on here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

