VVOLs are more than just “per-VM”storage volumes

Good post by Luca Dell’Oca (thank you)

As I’m following closely the growth and evolution of this new technology for vSphere environments, and I’m still in search of a solution to play with VVOLs in my lab, I’ve found an article on the blogosphere and some additional comments on Twitter that made me re-think a bit about the real value of VVOLs.

It’s just a “per-VM” storage?

The original article comes from one of my favorite startups, Coho Data. In this article Suzy Visvanathan explains how Coho being an NFS-based storage doesn’t really need to support VVOLs.

Read on here

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

